When did you lose interest?

• 0 results
#-49 Posted by CornontheCobbe (2645 posts) -

I have only got to about chapter 7 i think it was? About 9 hours in?

I'll get back to it after exams peobably.

#-48 Posted by Snuffy (146 posts) -

Yeah I lost interest around 20ish hours because I don't have time to play my xbox anymore and I started playing Pokemon.

#-47 Posted by RichardLOlson (1852 posts) -

I lost interest since Final Fantasy 8

#-46 Posted by Dtat (1623 posts) -

30 hours in. Chapter 11. I'll probably start over at some point.
#-45 Posted by LaszloKovacs (1139 posts) -

I got to the final boss and, about 10 minutes in, it killed me with an instant death spell. This happened 2 more times, even after I bought and upgraded an item to make me resistant to instant death.

So I looked up the ending cinematic on YouTube and never played it again.

#-44 Posted by Maru (286 posts) -

I played about 8 hours and got bored... oh well, I will come back to it someday.

#-43 Posted by ShiningLily (3 posts) -
@LaszloKovacs: Aw, poor baby. Boss battle too haaard for you? 
#-42 Posted by Hourai (2795 posts) -

I'm still playing, albeit infrequently. I can't get myself to leave a game unfinished, and I'm still somewhat interested in seeing how the story unfolds. Couldn't give two shits about the gameplay, though, and I'm getting tired of grinding so I don't get killed in 20 seconds by bosses.  It's only going to get worse the further I get in. 

Around 38 hours, nearing the end of Chapter 11. I am never playing an extremely long JRPG again, unless it's Persona. 

#-41 Posted by LaszloKovacs (1139 posts) -
@ShiningLily: