Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Fire Emblem: Awakening

Game » consists of 11 releases. Released Apr 19, 2012

The thirteenth game in the Fire Emblem series and the first for the 3DS. Conceived as a "greatest hits" of previous Fire Emblem ideas, it features a mix of new mechanics and older gameplay concepts.

Fire Emblem Awakening DLC

Retromancy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Retromancy

Has anyone bought any of the packs? I started playing the game a couple of days ago and I'm wondering if any of the DLC is worth buying.

Hailinel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 28

Has anyone bought any of the packs? I started playing the game a couple of days ago and I'm wondering if any of the DLC is worth buying.

None of the DLC is absolutely essential, but they do provide some interesting battle scenarios, many of which involve characters from previous Fire Emblem titles. There are also maps that are designed specifically for farming gold or experience, if you're inclined to do that. Personally, as I consider Fire Emblem one of my favorite franchises, I did find the DLC worth buying, but your mileage may vary.

TruthTellah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

@shotgunlincoln: The Future Past and Scramble DLC are considered the best for adding to your experience, while others are mainly for skills or gold. The Scramble DLC adds some fun character interactions, and Future Past does the same, along with some real challenge.

Retromancy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Thanks, guys. Definitely will pick some of if not all of them up now.

Hunter5024

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

The DLC is essential.

No Caption Provided

mwng

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By mwng

Bought pretty much all of them, I'd recommend them in the following order if you aren't buying them all: