ObjectiveCaio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By ObjectiveCaio

Hi everyone,

With next-gen coming and so many great games coming out throughout 2013, at the start of this year I found myself looking up release dates all the time.

I'm an iOS Developer, so I had this idea for an app that would keep track of the games I was looking forward to. In January I found the GiantBomb API and started making it.

As I worked on it, it became more than just a wishlist. I added a library, and it was really useful to be able to just instantly check on a game's metascore, or images and trailers.

Anyway, I called it Gamer, and it came out last week.

I designed the app for both the iPhone and iPad, and it requires iOS 7.

It's also open-source, and anyone can help improve it. More details on GitHub: https://github.com/caiomello/gamer

So go check it out, it's free on the App Store: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/gamer-manage-your-games/id683636311?mt=8&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

No Caption Provided

No Caption Provided

Drekly

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

Sounds great, and something I'd love to use. I'm always wanting to quickly check a metacritic.

lebkin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

A great feature would be to just see a list of upcoming games and be able to add from there, rather than having to search. I tend to forget what is coming out when.

ObjectiveCaio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@lebkin: Yeah, I've seen people ask for that. It's been in my plans for a while but I'm not sure I can make a list like that with the API. I might have to use a web service, and that's a bit more complicated.

subyman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

Too bad you can't query the API between two dates, that would be ideal. I like how you implemented drop down sections in the UITableviewcontroller.

ObjectiveCaio

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers