#1 Posted by sarjent_pepper (1 posts) -

I have been listening to this podcast for a few years now and still enjoy it, but i cannot help but get the feeling that these have recently been absolutely drenched in apathy. There are so many long pauses after discussions ending with "I dunno" or "whatever" (to be fair I AM paraphrasing but you get the idea). It just seems like they dont care about games anymore. Not to mention they seem to have a lot of misinformation about games, which is kind of not cool considering their site revolves around them. Not hating, just wondering what can get these guys excited about games again.

#2 Posted by Bocam (3672 posts) -

This gets Jeff excited

#3 Posted by hangedtoaster (156 posts) -

A new generation of consoles, Seriously the current generation of consoles has been around for 8 years at this point. It's at the point where there is little to no  changes being made to the way games are designed. There isn't anything to get excited about anymore. 

#4 Posted by beepmachine (618 posts) -

@Bocam: What the sweet ever-loving fuck is that game?

#5 Edited by Bocam (3672 posts) -

@dennisthemennis: Gal-Gun. You can see their panties.

#6 Posted by DarthOrange (3851 posts) -

I totally understand Mr. Pepper, and I agree. I made a thread discussing this very thing a month ago. Lately it seems like they just don't give a shit, and there has been a serious lack of content. And that whole their haven't been any games released excuse is bullshit. What happened to the Giant Bomb that would pick up a random game from the bargain bin at Best Buy and make a hilarious quick look out of it?

Lately it really seems like they just don't care. We could be totally, but from the outside looking in, that is what it looks like.

#7 Posted by ThePickle (4153 posts) -

They all seemed pretty jazzed about the Walking Dead games.

#8 Posted by Dylabaloo (1549 posts) -