#1 Posted by bobfantastic (16 posts) -

Hi,

I've just logged in from my office computer (naughty naughty) on Chrome/Windows 7. I think I've done this before, but not since the relaunch. Anyway, I immediately received an email asking me to confirm my registration. This struck me as odd, when I've been a regular and then premium member for a couple of years. So I thought I'd mention it.

Is this email legit? Should I click through the confirmation link? Should I have received this email at all? And did Brad cause the pothole that Patrick fell into?!

Bobfantastic

#2 Edited by SexyToad (2722 posts) -

You may be old to giantbomb, but new to the website. It's safe to click on. Most members have, (all of them I think) and brad did cause it.

#3 Posted by bobfantastic (16 posts) -

Ok, I've clicked through and nothing has caught on fire, so that's good.

Thanks,

Bobfantastic