I'll check this out @HansKisaragi
I experienced this yesterday. Can other people see my recent blog as a double post?
http://www.giantbomb.com/profile/fattony12000/blog/delete-me/99720/ The one I deleted.
It's a problem that's been around since that time I posted a dozen iterations of the same blog (which happened due to an entirely separate error close to the site's launch a couple weeks back). I figured the new site's system involved marking things for deletion and letting them sit there until a moderator dealt with it, rather than giving us common rabble the agency to delete our own blogs. Those dozen copies were still there the last time I checked, though, so either no-one informed the moderators of their new duty or something's amiss.
The rule is when a blog is deleted (works on the individual view and the list):
- if you are staff: you can see anything
- if you are moderator: you can see anything
- if you are the author of the blog entry: you can see anything
- if you are none of the above: you can only see non-deleted content
It is confusing but it provides more flexibility for you guys to create great content (if you don't want your content to be published you can delete it and undelete it afterwards).
Tips to check if users can see your content: log out, open another browser or open an incognito tab and hit the URL: you should not be able to see the content
You can never rid yourself of shameful blogs. You can hide them from others, but you will never be able to forget. NEVER.
Too bad there is no sound with messages because a demonic laugh would have suited well your message. :>
Right now, it's not so clear.. only the delete button shows "Undelete" instead of "Delete". We'll add the same "deleted" tag used in the forums and comments.