So what do you guys think of the game?

JJOR64

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 5

So those of you that ended up getting the game, how are you guys liking it so far?

I just finished the game and I thought it wasn't too bad. Overall I think the 1st LoS was a better game.

Humanity

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 40

User Lists: 16

The first one was a real slow burn for me but I ended up really liking it in the end. I just started playing the second one, only got my chaos powers back so far, and I like it as well.

There are parts of it that I don't necessarily think are done that well - for instance I don't understand why they give you all those powers to play with in the intro sequence. It ruins the surprise of attaining them later on as you know exactly what you're getting. In large part a lot of the enjoyment in the first game was seeing what new trick Gabriel is going to get. The items he acquired were also represented on his character model which was a neat touch. I'm not very far in but it does feel a little disjointed and nonsensical in several narrative instances. I'm not sure why the castle thinks the best way to keep our friendship alive is by smashing my face into the ground at every turn. That whole relationship feels very weird to me and doesn't seem to make much sense apart from being an excuse for a hostile environment.

I do like the new and improved combat. It feels a lot faster and agile, but it has been a long time since I beat Lords of Shadow. I also get a kick out of all the fiction. Seeing Zobek be this mogul-pimp is fun. The creature design is outstanding.

I'll have to finish the game before I give a final verdict but as someone that thought the original kinda dragged in the beginning I'm having a lot of fun from the get-go in the sequel.

altairre

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By altairre

@humanity said: