95 Comments
  • 95 results
Posted by paulosaurus

@branthog:

I'm a freshman in college, and I totally watched this sort of thing in elementary school and middle school. Yes, we watched film reels in the early-to-mid 2000s.

Posted by Nicholas

@Alex

@orbitz89 said:

Huh.. I didn't know VHS was around in the late 70's.

I don't know. To me it had more of a filmstrip quality to it.

Posted by Qlanth

Eh. I like the style of this but the content does absolutely nothing for me.

Edited by Krathoon

This alternate time line stuff is neat. I hope some kind of historical site pops up.

This blows my "it is all VR" theory about the game.

Posted by Mr_JPeps

The aesthetic of these videos is great,

I normally hate trailers!

Posted by MSUSteve

Alex Navarro is so jaded and cool that his idea of a compliment is saying that he's not bored with something.

Edited by fisk0

Reminds me of Leonard Nimoy's narration in the "In Search Of..." series.

Nice official hype videos! I hope there are more.

I think that's specifically what they're going for. The narrator sounds really Nimoyesque..

Posted by Tesla

I like this trailer because I can ignore my Bioshock media blackout and watch it. It adds to the fiction without showing sections of a game I know I'm going to buy. Great execution on a fantastic concept too.

Posted by Sonny009

I love this type of stuff. this trailer is awesome.

Posted by oldskooldeano

After watching the Bungie 'Destiny' circle jerk hype-train, this has washed the taste of hubris and arrogance from my mouth. Thank you Irrational!

Posted by Jechtshot78

I love these. I hope there are more.

Posted by mattgriffin

I love these videos. The music, visual style, audio artifacts. They're perfect.

Edited by Nikz

Creeepy...

Not saying it was Songbird.

But it is Songbird.

Edited by courage_wolf