The Ruin Sentinels fight is extremely difficult

Avatar image for deactivated-60dda8699e35a
deactivated-60dda8699e35a

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So I bought Dark Souls 2 during the steam summer sale and started playing it. I got through the first few bosses easily enough, but now I've completely hit a brick wall when it comes to these guys. I have summoned phantoms to try and help me, I've read guides, but I just can't do it. I can consistently kill the first one easily enough, but I'm just fucked when I fight the other two. I've wasted almost all of my humanity restoring items to summon phantoms (and like I said, I still lose even with help), and now I'm just beginning to lose interest in this game.

I just want some advice, what in the FUCK should I be doing as a sorcerer against these guys?

And if anyone feels the urge to say "Welcome to Dark Souls" or something cute like that, just don't post anything.

Belegorm

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I would say to pretty much try and kite them, dodge rolling away from their attacks and getting in an attack when you can. If you've got people helping it's best to try and split them up, 1v1'ing each. Or possibly have the other dude tank multiple ones while you wail on them with magic.

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

NEVERMIND!

I JUST beat it. That was a rough fight, god damn. I ended up summoning every damn phantom I possibly could.

A mod can delete this thread now.

cloudymusic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1