#1 Posted by billyhoush (1192 posts) -

I posted in my blog and got an internal error so I posted again and it turns out I made a double post.

I couldn't figure out how to delete one of the duplicates. It's probably right in front of me but I can't figure it out. Can someone help?

#2 Edited by Cantaloup (37 posts) -

I'd like to know this as well.

#3 Posted by JJWeatherman (14557 posts) -

I'm not 100% sure, but I believe that as of now there is no way to delete a blog post. One of the many annoying quirks of the recent redesign.

#4 Edited by Winternet (8008 posts) -

I think it's one of those things that are way down in the "Things to fix OH GOD making websites is hard" list.

But, I would blame @rorie

#5 Posted by Mento (2443 posts) -

I asked about this back when I made about a dozen copies of the same blog: You can select a blog for deletion but all it does is make it invisible to everyone but you and the moderators. Any blogs "deleted" in this fashion still count towards your total as well.

I think the intent of this set-up is so that the option to undelete it is always available. Unless you're browsing through your list of blogs to find one you wrote some time ago, it's not too annoying. Personally, I'd be fine with the designers/engineers letting it be to concentrate on bringing back the Followed Users Recent Blogs sidebar and finding blog titles with the search tool instead.

Moderator