What to do with a game that is cancelled?

Avatar image for deactivated-61356eb4a76c8
deactivated-61356eb4a76c8

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

How is it normally handled when a game is cancelled? The game East Vs. West was unfortunately cancelled after a long and troubled development history. Should the page be marked for deletion or should I edit it? Sorry if this is a silly question, I'm new to wiki stuff.

Avatar image for video_game_king
Video_Game_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 54

User Lists: 14

#2  Edited By Video_Game_King

If there was actually a game at some point (and it wasn't just an idea somebody had), then include it. You verify through screenshots, videos, hands-on previews, demos, etc.

By the way, anybody mind if I create a page for Fallout: Van Buren? From what I can tell from the Fallout wiki, it actually existed at one point.

BeachThunder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 30

#3  Edited By BeachThunder

Cancelled games should stay in the wiki - there's even a concept page (with a terrible default image) for them.

MattyFTM

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 11

#4 MattyFTM  Moderator

By the way, anybody mind if I create a page for Fallout: Van Buren? From what I can tell from the Fallout wiki, it actually existed at one point.

We already have a page for Van Buren. It was most definitely a game that existed. There's a playable tech demo of it floating around on the internet somewhere.

Mento

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 39

User Lists: 212

#5 Mento  Moderator

The original rule was that we'd only include pages for canceled games if their announced cancellation occurred after the site was founded. We've been a little relaxed with it since then, as far as I can tell.