Gamers willingness to submit and Issues with the PC version

UlquioKani

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By UlquioKani

So, Final Fantasy XIII came out on Steam on October 9th and the game was not very well received. The game doesn't have any graphical options and it runs very poorly including high end hardware. There has been an outcry (on the Steam discussion forums at least) for graphical options to be patched in as well as for the game to run better.

While this seems like a reasonable expectation, some have come out and stated that we should be happy with what we got as it was only £11. I'm new to PC gaming having only started in April last year but of the nearly 300 games I have purchased on Steam, 99% of them provide me with graphical options and the vast majority run well on my system. Some of these games have been much cheaper than FFXIII. Some users even put forth the idea that by complaining, we would not get a version of FFXV on PC. If this is the state they release FFXV, I don't want it.

To be fair to SE, it has only been a week and a bit since the launch but there has been no communication from them on whether or not they are working on the issues. I contacted them by email and they said they do not have details on whether or not there will be updates to the game. The small amount of contact given in the Steam forums was a Square employee who said he was passing on the problems people were having to higher ups. He has not responded since the first day.