Gateway FX 6803-35

Operating system: Windows 7 home premium 64 bit

Processor: intel core i7 930

Graphics:ATI Raedon 5850 HD 1024 MB

Hard Drive: 1.5 TB

Memory:9GB DDR3 memory

Optical Drive:Blu-Ray ROM drive + DVD Super Multi drive

Card reader:Multi in one media card reader

Hello Giantbombers, This is my first time upgrading parts for my Gaming PC that ive owned for more than 5 years,i took a step away from gaming for a while but decided to come back to the scenes,The games usually play are HearthStone,SC2,WoW,Overwatch,Amnesia,GTA V,DOTA 2,and a few other Steam games....my Goal is to catch up to todays modern tech upgrades as well to run todays high end games coming out, and which upgrades are worth upgrading now & which to postpone on till theres a better upgrade or gets older...money is not a problem as long as its worth the price of the upgrade for it and notice a differece in it.

I also plan on using my PC to connect to the TV for occasional Multiplayer games,the PC Would be connected to a 55 samsung 4k curved

Further more maybe as well thinking of investing in the Oculus Rift in the future.

mike

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: -1

User Lists: 6

You need a completely new build, not an upgrade.

rethla

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By rethla

You are at the point where i would start thinking about building a new PC but since the graphicscard is 90% of the performance why not swap that one out first and see if its enough for you? If not then just go all new.

If you dont have any use for your old PC you can carry over the case, drives, OS and PSU into the new build to save some $. Those parts are not performancerelated.

If money aint a problem Nvidia 1080 or Titan X with an custom cooler are your choices.

Yuyo562

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0