• 95 results
#1 Edited by Haruko (291 posts) -

I just got off the phone from cancelling my xbox live subscription that has been going for over 10 years now in a combination of apathy (haven't even turned on my xbox in months) and protest over the Xbox one. I really wanted to know if anyone else has done the same thing and why.

#2 Edited by MariachiMacabre (7077 posts) -

No. Despite thinking that the stuff I've heard about Xbox One is stupid, I'm going to wait until after E3. I'm not going to bow to the Reddit Detective Agency over potentially unfounded rumors until I have all the information.

#3 Edited by big_jon (5723 posts) -

Just re subbed after like 6 months because I wanted to play Halo 4 and it was half off.

I have been using it for 8 years though, and I do feel less inclined to get it now than ever before.

#4 Posted by Nights (611 posts) -

I'll probably wait until the last possible moment to decide. I've been a subscriber for 10 years and this is the first time I've ever contemplated cancelling. We'll see.

#5 Edited by wemibelec90 (1629 posts) -

I am waiting for more information and so I know which I will buy close to launch and which I will wait on. Also, my XBL just renewed like three months ago, so why cancel it now?

#6 Edited by TruthTellah (8800 posts) -

I have my account set to not renew once it ends, and that's good enough for me. I don't see any need to just outright cancel it while I've already paid for a while longer.

#7 Posted by AlisterCat (5532 posts) -

I am on my final month and won't be renewing. I probably shouldnt have even bought the last year's subscription.

#8 Edited by mpgeist (597 posts) -

Ive hardly used my 360 the past year but forgot I was on automatic renewal so they got me last month, turned off auto-renew now though.

#9 Edited by JJWeatherman (14558 posts) -

Yeah, like two years ago.

And who uses the phone for things like these this day and age?

#10 Posted by Haruko (291 posts) -