#1 Posted by Archlord (12 posts) -

First of all, this isn't a bashing thread to either platform. I merely ask this question because it's been bothering me for many years why people choose a platform and stick with it, and are usually hostile to another platform that they feel violates their gaming space.

Now I've been using a PC since the age of 8. I loved what I can do with it, everything about it, eventually it became my passion and I started learning more about it. This doesn't mean I was a PC gamer, sure I had played games on it, but I don't believe the main purpose of my unit was to play games.

When I eventually began to respect my desktop, I got a PS2, and I've been enjoying games on that for a long time. I love the games on it, the games on it are my all time favourites. At the same time, I find myself playing games like C&C and Dungeon Siege on PC, as well as emulating some ancient titles.

Now when I find a person that flames a computer because their experience in computer gaming was slow, laggy, buggy, etc, it gets me real mad at them for looking at it that way. I also really get upset when people only use their computers to play games. I understand, this isn't about my feelings, but I feel there is a seperation between players because of their personal feelings toward each platform.

I feel that one should respect something for what it does. A console is meant to play games. Now it has more multimedia purposes too. A PC can be used for many things, as we know. Games are programmed on computers. We use them for design and communications.

What are your opinions on gaming on a specific system being used as a means to play and enjoy games? If you're a hardcore console gamer that has bad technical experiences in PC Games, do you feel that consoles should be the exclusive way to play these games? How do PC only gamers feel about this?