#1 Posted by byrjun (154 posts) -

I'm not too tech savvy, but I would love to be able to hear the call-in shows made this easter on my way to work and whatnot.
Does anybody know if this is possible / has already been made?

#2 Posted by TooWalrus (13237 posts) -

I was going to do this earlier, but the files on Justin.tv are videos, and they're a couple of gigs to download, and unfortunitly the internet here is garbage. Hopefully someone's already done the work, but if they haven't, I'll start the downloads before I go to sleep tonight.

#3 Posted by onarum (2151 posts) -
@byrjun said:
" I'm not too tech savvy, but I would love to be able to hear the call-in shows made this easter on my way to work and whatnot. Does anybody know if this is possible / has already been made? "
You can do it yourself, it's pretty easy, use jdownloader or any other download manager to save the .flv files to your pc, then extract the audio with avidemux, since there are 2 parts you'd have to use something like Audacity to splice them together and then export it as an mp3 from audacity itself.

all of those are freeware btw.
#4 Posted by ajamafalous (12039 posts) -

I too, would be interested in this but am too lazy to do it myself.

#5 Posted by MaFoLu (1858 posts) -

Why didn't I think of doing this before!?

I'm downloading the movies now, someone else will probably get it done before me though...
#6 Posted by MaFoLu (1858 posts) -
#7 Posted by Hockeymask27 (3683 posts) -
@MaFoLu: You are the man!
#8 Posted by MattyFTM (14417 posts) -

Awesome. Now I can listen to the bits I missed without having to use Justin.tv.

#9 Posted by MaFoLu (1858 posts) -
@Hockeymask27: No, Dave is the man, I am just reflecting his manliness.
#10 Posted by byrjun (154 posts) -

Wow, thank you so much!! I had begun downloading the flv's myself, but got interrupted and never finished even just the downloading-part. Great work, good sir, great work!

#11 Posted by jpe (48 posts) -

@MaFoLu Thank you!