• 166 results
falserelic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By falserelic

I prefer a console. For me less expensive and more easier to use. Don't get me wrong I wouldn't mind trying PC gaming. But my computer is not the best to play games on. If I do manage to get a decent PC. I would like to check out steam. I heard alot of good things about it.

AhmadMetallic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By AhmadMetallic

I finally got cables to connect my PS3 to my monitor (don't like using a TV) so I fired up Red Dead Redemption again and have been taking it real slow like it's my first time, and enjoying it. 

And I noticed why I love PC gaming much more.  

• First of all, the controls. Using a controller to move and shoot just sucked my soul out. I so wanted to pull the right stick out of its socket, lay it on my desk and move it WITH MY HAND when I wanna move Marston's silly ass around tight areas, or aim and shoot without having to use aim assist like a chump. 
  • Then you have the graphics. It just looks bad compared to the visual sexiness my PC offered me in, say, another Rockstar title, Max Payne 3. It just looks plain bad.  
  • And there are not enough options for anything. Not for visuals, not for controls.. 
  • Luckily I have dual monitors so I used the big one for the game and the small one for my PC to surf the net. Had I been playing on PC I could've used the instant Steam overlay or alt-tabbed out of the game and surfed the net immediately.  
  • The loading times.. Wanna change a single setting? Wait 20 seconds for it to save. Died and want to reload? Wait a minute or two to load. Had this been on PC changes would be so instant I wouldn't even see the loading circle. 
  • The game looked so bad that I wanted to google some ENB mods for it. Then I remembered I can't mod PS3 games like I do on PC..