Gamefly VS. Blockbuster Gamepass

greennoodles

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

#1  Edited By greennoodles

OK, so I have been using Gamefly for a few months now and I am not happy with it. It takes me on average 5 days to get a game no matter what day I send mine out. I have gotten 2 that have been unplayable because of how scratched they were, it has been a pretty big hassle. I have been looking into other places and I am considering the Blockbuster Game Pass, but wanted peoples opinion here first. Am I just haveing bad luck with gamefly or is this normal, and what are your experiences with Blockbuster. Also, if anyone is using another service, how does it stack up?

badsmalltalker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By badsmalltalker

Do you have a blockbuster nearby you that is a half decent store?

PureRok

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By PureRok

I wouldn't do anything Blockbuster. They are supposedly going out of business.

greennoodles

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By greennoodles

I am close to 3 right now, lol.

badsmalltalker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By badsmalltalker

If yes, by all means get blockbuster and make sure to get your money's worth out of a month. (a single game rental is $8.99 for a week)

But if it's like the blockbuster near my house in Dallas, Tx, where you are surrounded by a lot of lower middle class families with badly raised children and even worse taste in movies and games, then I would stick with gamefly where at least you have a good back catalog you can choose from.  Bad blockbusters will have almost nothing even worth renting.

StaticFalconar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#6  Edited By StaticFalconar
greennoodles said:
"I am close to 3 right now, lol."
Well that just means in a year you're going to see three abandoned stores near you.
TheKidNixon

Forum Posts