Games beaten and played (so far) in 2015

Avatar image for deactivated-5e6e407163fd7
deactivated-5e6e407163fd7

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 2

As The Witcher 3, the second real big release of the year--for me--is fast approaching, it got me looking back at the games I've played/beaten so far this year. Here's my list so far, with some brief thoughts about them; what's on your list for the year up until now?

• JazzPunk: I started playing this last year and ended up beating this New Years day. While I enjoyed it, I don't feel like the comedy hit me as hard as it did Alex (who reviewed it). Still a very unique game with some great humor.
  • The Fall: I picked this game up after the GOTY discussions, meaning I had the end spoiled for me. This is too bad, as the story of this game is a very good one, while the puzzles are more obtuse and abstract--I had to use a guide on a few in order to beat it. Still it had great atmosphere and some interesting subtext about women and the roles society wants them to play.
  • Tomb Raider: I purchased this on a PSN sale for $12 and have gotten more than my moneys worth out of it. I feel like this game does everything Uncharted does but has characters you can actually like be doing them. It crammed a lot of mechanics into it that it never fully utilized and had a cliche story, but it was a fun ride.
  • CounterSpy: A free PSN game that wasn't too hard to beat, but also wasn't a lot of fun either. I love the 60's spy motif of the game, but the shooting doesn't feel good and in the later levels you need to shoot way too much.