#1 Posted by StephConnolly14 (4 posts) -

Hi,

I've recently started playing the Xbox and am really beginning to see what what all the fuss is about! (highly addictive gaming but a perfect way to let off some steam and/or lose yourself after a day's work). I am a bit lost as to what I should be looking for in games, however. I've only ever grown up in a family or sisters so we never bothered with Playstation's or the Xbox, so my knowledge is limited to (e.g. Mario Kart on the Wii/ Mario on Nintendo).

I have started playing a few of my boyfriends games but i am obviously struggling considering i have no real background in gaming. I really enjoy combat games such as Mortal Combat and Tekken. I've also completed missions (up to 11 with some help) and combats on my boyfriend's DMC Devil May Cry but as I'm getting further into gaming, I've f come to the realisation that i am in great need of practice for these complicated games :/ Any suggestions about what might be easy to start off on? I like something challenging but it might be best to start off easily.

I'd love some suggestions for either Xbox 360 games or even PC (I am a Bejwelled Blitz fanatic but I want something more challenging!!).

#2 Posted by believer258 (11776 posts) -

I hear Bayonetta is a great action game that can satisfy a wide range of difficulty levels.

You could also try Street Fighter if you like fighting games.

#3 Posted by TheSouthernDandy (3851 posts) -

Saints Row the Third. Jump right in.

#4 Posted by Captain_Felafel (1561 posts) -

@believer258 said:

I hear Bayonetta is a great action game that can satisfy a wide range of difficulty levels.