Avatar image for thecreamfilling
TheCreamFilling

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By TheCreamFilling

Blur and Split/Second look awesome and has got me wanting to explore the racing genre, so what's a good starting point? 

I'm interested in Forza 3, or would that be too much to handle for a newbie?

Somadude

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 36

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By Somadude

AHHHHHHH.... I see what you did there.  

EDIT: I suck at racing games, but I actually liked Forza 2 a great deal. So to answer your question, yes, Forza is a good place to start.
CaptainObvious

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By CaptainObvious

Remember, chicken and watermelon.... 

Oh. 

I guess Forza 3 would be a good start, I'm not a pro at racing games myself and I'm enjoying it.

Chyro

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By Chyro

If you want more arcade action like Blur and Split/Second I would pick up something like Burnout.

If you want actual simulation racing pick up Forza 3. It has a easy difficulty level and it will show you when to break and which line to take into the turn.

Skytylz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Skytylz

You'd be fine playing Forza 3.

grilledcheez

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 9

#6  Edited By grilledcheez

I think you'd be fine with Forza, Forza 3 has a lot of aids and assists you can use to help you out at the beginning.  Might as well start with the best.

emkeighcameron

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#7  Edited By emkeighcameron

Dirt 2 is a lot of fun

Burnout Paradise is too, but it's a pretty light "racing" sim, it's more of a "watch cars flip for days" kind of sim

gamer_152

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 71

#8  Edited By gamer_152  Moderator

Sir, I appreciate your use of wordplay more than you could imagine.

cloneslayer

Forum Posts