I finished GTAIV last night.

brainwins

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By brainwins

It took me 44 hours and thirty minutes. I have been playing it for about 4 months, in and out. I tried playing everyday but life always got in the way.
I reached around 65% completion, so I am not so sure why it took me so long. It seems that people finish it in around 35 hours or so.
I loved it. Still, I am not sure I'll get the Lost and the Damned soon. I am kinda drained after so much time poured into the game. Probably later.
The title card at the end was pretty long! at some point my controller got turned off and the game paused and asked me to "reconnect" my controller. When I turned it on again, the credits ended. I don''t know if I skipped something important because of this. I hope not.
(spoilers next)
I chose not to kill the guy I wanted to get revenge on and to kill Dimitri. I'll look up what happens when you choose other things.
Hope you all played it and enjoyed as much.
Next on my list: Mass Effect.

Heartagram

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 13

#2  Edited By Heartagram

Good stuff i actually finished it in like 29 and something but yeah i could see if you mucked around it could take longer. I need to work on some mass effect....I played the first mission and have not touched it since

Drebin_893

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Drebin_893

Maybe this would have been better as a blog post, just for future reference.

dethfish

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 14

#4  Edited By dethfish

I went through the game twice to see the outcome of each desicion. Then I went and got 100% completion. That took about 80 hours to do I think.

I haven't gotten the Lost and Damned dlc either. I mainly want it for the points.

Pie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#5  Edited By Pie