#1 Posted by InfiniteGeass (2139 posts) -

I'm a complete noob and only learned some very basic stuff in my Junior year of high school. If someone could just set me in the right direction I'd really appreciate it.

#2 Posted by Dagbiker (7022 posts) -

You should decide a couple things,

1. what type of game do you want to make, a text based adventure, a 3d first person shooter, a 2d dungeon crawler.
  2. are you going to make your own engine or will you use a preexisting one.

i would suggest www.gamedev.net they have all types of resources for all types of game developers.

#3 Posted by upwarDBound (658 posts) -

Flash games are relatively easy to code. Maybe you should start there. There are several tutorials online to get you started.

#4 Posted by Khann (3117 posts) -
#5 Posted by Video_Game_King (36566 posts) -

Go download GameMaker (or whatever it's called). That seems fairly logical.

#6 Posted by Underachiever007 (2471 posts) -

"Try stuff out and see what works!" - Teddie

#7 Posted by ryanwho (12012 posts) -

3 years of college.

#8 Posted by TotalEklypse (982 posts) -

@Dagbiker said:

You should decide a couple things,

1. what type of game do you want to make, a text based adventure, a 3d first person shooter, a 2d dungeon crawler.
  2. are you going to make your own engine or will you use a preexisting one.

i would suggest www.gamedev.net they have all types of resources for all types of game developers.

Yea he about covers it. I would just add be prepared to hunker down for hundreds if not thousands of hours. If you are not ready for the work load then you will not get far.

#9 Edited by Gamer_152 (14284 posts) -