In defense of Easy Mode: Part One.

Bsides88

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By Bsides88

Greetings potential internet gaming audience and or publishers. I wanted to start a Giant Bomb blog mostly because I love the site, but also because I feel like I represent a part of the videogame audience that isn't often talked about. You see, I'm 32. I work in a creative field....okay I'm a rap producer...but what that means is that I spend most of my time working on music. I have also always been a gamer. I had an NES in the 80's, a SNES in the 90's and a PS1 after that. I had an xbox, but never a 360. I bought a PS3 last year, but recently sold it as Ive decided to game on the PC because its most convenient for me.

So....I love games, I love games media. I soak up maybe 10 gaming podcasts a week. I check reviews and news daily, and I follow the industry kind of religiously. I do all of these things a bunch more than I actually play videogames though. I enjoy being part of the conversation, and I think videogames are a huge part of our popular culture, even though I rarely have time to play them.

The other issue is one that others of my generation may experience. I'm just bad at games. I need all those annoying hud messages to figure out where Im going. I get frustrated when I die more than twice on a single encounter. I'm about the experience overall, not necessarily the challenge.