• 89 results
Posted by cbarnes86 (562 posts) 1 year, 7 months ago

Poll: iPhone 5 or Galaxy S4 (263 votes)

iPhone 5 41%
Galaxy S4 59%

So I'm upgrading my crappy Windows phone today and want to either go back to Apple products or try out a Samsung Galaxy. Would love to hear people's opinions that own either phone or have had both at one point in time. My main reason of going Apple is due to me having an iPad and iTunes purchases as well as most of my family owning iPhones (for iMessages),but the Galaxy (and Android in general) seems very customizable and I've always to change things like my SMS tones and it is simple on Android phones. Let me know what you think!

3 hours to go till I head to the store.

#1 Posted by Barrock (3557 posts) -

I just picked up an S4 an absolutely love it. I say go with it.

#2 Posted by JJOR64 (19096 posts) -

I have a iPhone 5 and I really like it. It's my first smart phone so I have no experience with the Galaxy S phones.

#3 Edited by JouselDelka (966 posts) -

Mac or PC? Alienware or Newegg? Call of Duty or Battlefield? Justin Bieber or Kendrick Lamar? Dragon Age 2 or Witcher 2? Dane Cook or Louie CK? Xbone or PS4? Kingdoms of Amalur or Dark Souls?

Galaxy S4 my friend.

#4 Posted by JoeyRavn (4996 posts) -

I can't stand iOS, so you should totally go with the S4. No, seriously, I hate iOS. I wouldn't an iPod even if they paid me to do it.

#5 Edited by RVonE (4710 posts) -

@joeyravn said:

I can't stand iOS, so you should totally go with the S4. No, seriously, I hate iOS. I wouldn't an iPod even if they paid me to do it.

I don't understand how you can hate an OS. That you prefer another OS is entirely reasonable but hate? That's just weird man.

#6 Posted by Counterclockwork87 (757 posts) -

It's so apples and oranges...I love iOS, so I'd go iPhone. Love mine, guy above me doesn't like iOS...so how can we choose for you?

#7 Posted by djou (878 posts) -