Is Final Fantasy VIII worth me finishing and putting to rest?

Avatar image for deactivated-6157afb2b3c07
deactivated-6157afb2b3c07

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 4

It's a long storied history with me and Final Fantasy VIII; but I'll just sum it up. Many years ago, during the PS2 early days I played Final Fantasy VIII and quite enjoyed it, but on the second disk somehow my data was erased. A year later, I started playing it again and got to around the end of the second disk and beginning of the third and my data was erased. I've had that game in the back of my mind for so many years and I would like to put it to rest and play through it, but by now is that game even playable? Most of those old Final Fantasy games haven't aged well. But as someone who wants to play through Final Fantasy VIII just to mark it off my list and see the rest of the story and so on, is it worth the long haul or will it be a foolhardy endeavor as it's not even playable anymore?

Dagbiker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 16

#2  Edited By Dagbiker

NO FINAL FANTASY IS WORTH IT. Except IX.

Avatar image for deactivated-6157afb2b3c07
deactivated-6157afb2b3c07

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

Yeah, but I'm talking about a game that is 14 years old. As well as the fact that it's the only post SNES FF game that I haven't finished. Except for FF XIII-2, but is that even necessary?

Flappy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Flappy

It's totally up to you man. As a dude that played most of the FF titles (and will probably continue to do so until I rot), I don't believe FFVIII to be a good game. Blame it on the draw function or the story, but I couldn't honestly say that I enjoyed all the time that I spent with the game. I'd recommend VII and IX over it in a heartbeat.

Ravenlight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#5  Edited By Ravenlight

YES! Make those Junctions your bitch!