#1 Posted by vCOOKIE_MONSTAv (60 posts) -

So, I started playing LA Noire finally. I noticed a funny thing near the beginning. It could be coincidental. It could be on purpose ;)

I believe the writers of LA Noire are fans of George Lucas' THX 1138. What do you think?

#2 Edited by The_Laughing_Man (13807 posts) -

So....your basing this on a serial number of a gun that they chances are just made up. I think it just happened to be the same. 

#3 Posted by ShadowConqueror (3232 posts) -

Could be
#4 Posted by louiedog (2381 posts) -

I've only seen about 10 minutes of the movie so I'm not that familiar with it. Is there something about the case or gun that relates to the film? If not it's really not much of a reference.

#5 Posted by Dany (8018 posts) -

Clearly those random numbers are a reference to those other set of random numbers.

4 8 15 16 23 42

#6 Posted by DragonNinja789 (422 posts) -

Ha!

#7 Posted by Kinsella (54 posts) -

I think you are reaching here. Its just a number, nothing else.

I noticed that you get to drive cars in the game, I think its a callout to Pixar's Cars, that movie had cars in it too,

Also noticed you have a gun in the game, think that refers to Commando, another classic movie

The main character also can walk or run, thats gotta be a reference to the film Dirty Harry, he did both in the film

Game is full of tributes, amazing find!

#8 Posted by vCOOKIE_MONSTAv (60 posts) -

@Kinsella said:

I think you are reaching here. Its just a number, nothing else.

I noticed that you get to drive cars in the game, I think its a callout to Pixar's Cars, that movie had cars in it too,

Also noticed you have a gun in the game, think that refers to Commando, another classic movie

The main character also can walk or run, thats gotta be a reference to the film Dirty Harry, he did both in the film

Game is full of tributes, amazing find!

thanks...

#9 Posted by Dallas_Raines (2269 posts) -

@Kinsella: