• 110 results
#1 Edited by Seppli (10250 posts) -

The title says it all. What game did you last lose sleep over?

I lost a night to Pixeljunk Monsters: Ultimate HD yesterday. By the time I finally managed to *perfect* the level I was playing, it was light out. Gosh darn my latent perfectionism!

What about you?

#2 Posted by Dr_Monocle (124 posts) -

Probably Metal Gear Solid 3. I started playing it when I got home from school (probably about 5:30) and didn't stop till maybe 6 in the morning.

#3 Posted by Seppli (10250 posts) -

P.S. It'd be fun to predict which game you'll lose sleep over next... wait... everybody's gonna say Dark Souls II - aren't you?

#4 Posted by RonGalaxy (3266 posts) -

The Last of Us. Some of what happens in that game really got to me. One of the few pieces of art/media that had a physical/emotional impact on me and altered my thought process.

#5 Posted by Video_Game_King (36272 posts) -

Katawa Shoujo, I think. At times, it gives me pseudo-insomnia.

#6 Posted by Clonedzero (4196 posts) -

Hmm, i'd say AC3, but that wasn't me staying up to play the game, that was me playing the game because i was having hardcore insomnia. So i dont think that counts....

#7 Posted by drac96 (673 posts) -

Man, how did I not know that PixelJunk Monsters: Ultimate HD was a thing. Now I'm going to lose sleep over it.

The last game I lost sleep over though was Danganronpa. I had to know how it was going to end.

#8 Posted by TheHBK (5563 posts) -

When the Patriots lost the Super Bowl to the Giants 2 years ago. Oh video games? Titanfall Beta. First time in a while. Before that it was Skyrim.

#9 Posted by GERALTITUDE (3504 posts) -

...uh.. what do you mean, the last game?

Y'all aren't just losing sleep to games all the time?

#10 Edited by Sterling (2700 posts) -

Journey. I stayed up all night playing that game trying to get all the trophies on my own without looking them up. Next will undoubtedly be Dark Souls II.