Looking for a Fire Emblem Style Steam Game

D_Bones

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By D_Bones

So I'm fairly new to the whole steam thing (only have 2 unplayed games on it right now) and am getting my yearly Fire Emblem itch (normally play the sacred stones or the fire emblem titled GBA game at least once a year). All the talk of the new 3ds game has made me want to play a similar style game. So if anyone has any suggestions I would love to hear them.

Some of the big things i'm looking for; TBS, hopefully decent story/characters, some sort of evolution mechanic would be awesome (I loved choosing the paths for upgrading characters in Fire Emblem), something not too hard on my mediocre laptop and also decently priced (fifteen dollar max as this is going to be my casual game probably). The big ones are just that it be turn based and have decent price. Hope I'm not being too picky but I would love to find something in the monstrosity that is steam to suit my needs.

Thanks duders.

Benny

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

The game for you is XCOM enemy unknown!

D_Bones

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By D_Bones

@benny: have it on console.....also probably a little bit too complicated for my laptop. But yes that game is awesome.

BeachThunder

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 30

#4  Edited By BeachThunder

@d_bones said:

@benny: have it on console.....also probably a little bit too complicated for my laptop. But yes that game is awesome.

X-COM 1 or TFTD then (I personally loved TFTD).

Avatar image for video_game_king
Video_Game_King

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 54

User Lists: 14

#5  Edited By Video_Game_King

I've heard that Banner Saga is supposed to be a Nordic Fire Emblem (even more so than the one with a Norse love affair), but I haven't played it enough to know. Or at all.

BisonHero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1