BBAlpert

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 16

#1  Edited By BBAlpert
No Caption Provided

I don't know how far I'll be taking this, but I've started trying to teach myself some Photoshop stuff by doing a run-of-the-mill "shameless recoloring of video game sprites" project.

I've picked out characters that I think I'm going to use for each duder, and started working on Patrick and Jeff. I'm fairly new to pixel art, so I'm open to suggestions.

*Edit, most recent version: I think I'm going to put this project on the back burner for now. I'll probably continue to work on it now and again, but not with enough regularity that I feel warrants or deserves update posts. When/if I make some significant progress, I think I'll just start a new thread (besides, some of the thumbnails seem to have broken in this thread since the relaunch).

Come on down to Big Jeffrey's!
Come on down to Big Jeffrey's!
Meanwhile in the Giant Bomb video control room...
Meanwhile in the Giant Bomb video control room...
I realize it's not a sprite, but it seemed like the only logical choice.
I realize it's not a sprite, but it seemed like the only logical choice.
Can anyone tell what's on Alex's shirt? Or Jeff's or Patrick's or Ryan's, for that matter?
Can anyone tell what's on Alex's shirt? Or Jeff's or Patrick's or Ryan's, for that matter?
BBAlpert

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By BBAlpert
No Caption Provided

Current progress. My apologies to Dave and Ryan specifically, I'm thinking about going back and finding slightly less unflattering sprites to start from. Also, Max, Bobbin, and Headless Indy are going to be Cool Baby, Vinny (with a boom mic or something) and Drew (with a head).

jeanluc

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 13

#3  Edited By jeanluc  Staff

Neat idea dude.

BBAlpert

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By BBAlpert
No Caption Provided