Making my own website

Avatar image for deactivated-5b45500a95f79
deactivated-5b45500a95f79

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Okay, I have limited knowledge of html and I have never started a blog, but I would like to have my own website for blogging, and even posting my resume so that I may use it on applications post graduation.  How do I start?  Do I buy a space, do I download a format for my webpage.  Much help would be great. 
Thanks.
AgentofChaos

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By AgentofChaos

A free website that  I used way back in the day (for CoD2 clans) was moonfruit.

handlas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By handlas

I'd actually design and then build the website before buying a space for it.

But you talk about buying a format for your page.  I assume you aren't building it from nothing then...like in photoshop or illustrator or something?  I'm trying to learn more about building websites myself.  I've done a couple but don't know a whole lot still.  I took a class where everyone used Dreamweaver...I used a program called Textmate where you can type in all the code yourself.  It's helpful because it color codes different things making it easier to read.

I just graduated...majored in Graphic Design.  Funny that there is only one web design class where I went and it was an elective.  Get out in the real world looking for a job and all anyone wants is web designers.

iam3green

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By iam3green

i would say is buy photoshop and dreamweaver. when i took a web design class i learned HTML and using dreamweaver. i found that dreamweaver is alot better then typing myself. i don't really like coding as i tend to screw up the codes a lot. u just really have to make the website out of photoshop then just put everything together in dreamweaver.

sup909

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 57

User Lists: 5

#5  Edited By sup909