Mass Effect any good?

Budster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Budster

Well this is my first time ever posting my own thread, so please be nice lol. Well  let me skip that bullshit and ask you what i want , which is your opinion on Mass Effect. Is it any good and should I buy it? Of course I need to supply you on what my gaming habits are.

Firstly I'm a old school gamer. Meaning I play shit that no one does anymore like NES, SNES ,old PC adventure games (Full Throttle), and, well use to be Wii games until it got stolen, but now I have to make due with my PC which can get the job done with any new games.

Now with PC games i play about anything that is on it, Fallout, riddick, stalker, Half-life, and ect.

So with that I ask again do you think I should get Mass Effect?

Vinchenzo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 30

#2  Edited By Vinchenzo

I thought it was "meh". But I also skipped all the dialogue. Wasn't too interested in the Mass Effect universe. I would say give it a try, it's a solid buy for the $15 or $20 it costs now.

dogbox

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3  Edited By dogbox

I loved Mass Effect. For some reason it really did not click with me at all, at first. I played a couple hours back when it first came out and then left it for about three months. Then I picked it up and played a good 20 hours over two days, finishing it. I think it's one of those games that just takes a bit of commitment to get into, and once you get past the first planet it really picks up. I'd say go for it, especially since you've stuck with more demanding games like STALKER.

chaser324

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 15

#4  Edited By chaser324  Moderator

It's quite good. I've played through it two and half times. There are a few technical issues and a bloody terrible inventory system, but it's still one of the best western RPGs I've played in recent years.

Budster