billyhoush

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 4

Edited By billyhoush
No Caption Provided

I'm producing a new youtube show that reviews budget priced titles for people on a student budget. I decided on this because it's low cost and simply manageable enough to release content at least once a week while finishing up my degree as a full time student.

The setup is quite easy: I'm using an Elgato Game Capture HD to record and a H4N zoom mic for the voice over. My buddy Cam is the main cohost but we will occasionally feature guests.

Here is the first episode:

Any feedback such as production and cheap game suggestions would be much appreciated as I'm new to this. I can answer questions too for people curious about making "Let's Plays."

Thanks for watching!

billyhoush

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By billyhoush
No Caption Provided

I'm producing a new youtube show that reviews budget priced titles for people on a student budget. I decided on this because it's low cost and simply manageable enough to release content at least once a week while finishing up my degree as a full time student.

The setup is quite easy: I'm using an Elgato Game Capture HD to record and a H4N zoom mic for the voice over. My buddy Cam is the main cohost but we will occasionally feature guests.

Here is the first episode:

Any feedback such as production and cheap game suggestions would be much appreciated as I'm new to this. I can answer questions too for people curious about making "Let's Plays."

Thanks for watching!

9cupsoftea

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By 9cupsoftea

That was surprisingly good. You guys sound pretty natural but not amateur, and I liked the editing - good idea to make it short.

billyhoush

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By billyhoush