Posted by billyhoush (1188 posts) -

I'm producing a new youtube show that reviews budget priced titles for people on a student budget. I decided on this because it's low cost and simply manageable enough to release content at least once a week while finishing up my degree as a full time student.

The setup is quite easy: I'm using an Elgato Game Capture HD to record and a H4N zoom mic for the voice over. My buddy Cam is the main cohost but we will occasionally feature guests.

Here is the first episode:

Any feedback such as production and cheap game suggestions would be much appreciated as I'm new to this. I can answer questions too for people curious about making "Let's Plays."

Thanks for watching!

#1 Posted by billyhoush (1188 posts) -

I'm producing a new youtube show that reviews budget priced titles for people on a student budget. I decided on this because it's low cost and simply manageable enough to release content at least once a week while finishing up my degree as a full time student.

The setup is quite easy: I'm using an Elgato Game Capture HD to record and a H4N zoom mic for the voice over. My buddy Cam is the main cohost but we will occasionally feature guests.

Here is the first episode:

Any feedback such as production and cheap game suggestions would be much appreciated as I'm new to this. I can answer questions too for people curious about making "Let's Plays."

Thanks for watching!

#2 Posted by 9cupsoftea (652 posts) -

That was surprisingly good. You guys sound pretty natural but not amateur, and I liked the editing - good idea to make it short.

#3 Posted by billyhoush (1188 posts) -

Thank you! I had 45min of footage and the first cut was 12 minutes. We both agreed to focus on making the videos 5 minutes or less. I'm still a little over our mark but hope to make the next episode ~5min.

#4 Posted by Imsorrymsjackson (855 posts) -

Good job, I was expecting this to be shit and it is far from that.

#5 Edited by Wrighteous86 (3642 posts) -