Possibly Getting A New TV...Help?

sammo21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 18

User Lists: 45

#1  Edited By sammo21

I just thought I'd shoot the Duder signal out to see if anyone has any good recommendations on TVs for gaming. I think I am going with a 42" if possible and several people have told me backlit LEDs are really good, but I have no experience with that type so I thought I'd check the boards and see what you guys thought. Any recommendations will be much appreciated.

jetsetwillie

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By jetsetwillie

i bought a 46" samsung LCD last year that i use for my PS3 and Gaming PC. works great and looks amazing.

best advise is to stick to a good brand and go and look at some TV's in a store.

sammo21

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By sammo21

@jetsetwillie: I've had really good luck with Sony, LG, and Toshiba in the past so I suppose that I am partial to those but I will obviously pay a lot more for Sony. You do get what you pay for in a lot of cases but I've seen several friend's TVs who do not have the higher end brands and they were pretty great looking. I wasn't sire if there were a few that were considered really good for gaming as when I try and do some research I getting a lot of just general information crap.

ack

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By ack

if you're mostly going to be playing in brighter rooms, go normal ass lcd (Samsung, Sony, Sharp, LG, Toshiba, Vizio)

dark room (and you really care about black levels) plasma (Panasonic, Samsung)

LED backlit screens are still pretty expensive for what they are (i think??), don't sweat the details too much it's hard to fuck up too much these days.

Branthog

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

#5  Edited By Branthog