#1 Posted by MrPilkington (722 posts) -

I started playing Persona 4 for the Vita and so far I am quite enjoying it. I'm about three and a half hours in and the game is starting to open up a bit more. But I have one question that is on my mind, is this a game that has multiple endings and hurring through the game, like deciding to come back to a dungeon, can result in not finishing that dungeon and you lose the game early on? Is this a game that hurring through days and not having a guide at my side to know what to do on each day, can result in losing the game early on and having to start over, or getting to the end of the game and not seeing the ending? I just wanted that cleared up, so I can be more prepared when playing the game. Thanks in advance.

#2 Posted by Animasta (14675 posts) -

they'll telegraph when you need to finish the dungeons ahead of time (if there is 1 1/2 or more days of rain, than get on that shit before then).

#3 Posted by MrPilkington (722 posts) -

@Animasta: Good to know. Thanks!

#4 Posted by IrrelevantJohn (1062 posts) -

Even if you do mess things up and not save the person, Igor will rewind time back a week so you will have another chance. 1 week is more then enough to finish a dungeon but probably not enough for a lot of social linking + dungeon.

#5 Posted by HH (609 posts) -

I'm intrigued by this game, if I can piggyback this thread, can someone tell me how anime it is? only other anime game I've played is valkyria chronicles, and by the end I found the characters utterly nauseating, couldn't watch the cut scenes at all, they actually creeped me out. would this game be tolerable for someone like me?

#6 Posted by Irvandus (2877 posts) -

It's very anime but in a much more charming way than most Anime. You will find all of the main characters tolerable except maybe Teddy probably. As someone not that into anime I fully endorse the persona series.

#7 Edited by TruthTellah (8826 posts) -