Quite Possibly The Funniest Review Ever - Pokemon Platinum

VWGTI

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By VWGTI

So I'm sitting here bored at work, continuing my quest to reach the end of the internet when I thought to myself, "I wonder what critics are saying about the new Pokemon game." I made my way to Metacritic and began glancing at the reviews for Pokemon Diamond. One in particular grabbed my eye due to an incredibly low score and a bizarre summary of the game. A site called RPGamer gave the game a 1/5 and had nothing but awful things to say about the game. I'll let this quote do the talking.

"Pokémon Platinum, like all games in its series, promotes values and actions that every parent should despise. "

I'm no Pokemon expert or anything, but isn't that a bit far out there? I mean in all honesty we're talking about a childrens game that has been around for over 10 years that is enjoyed by both kids and adults. I remember playing Pokemon Blue back in 10th grade and I thought it was a pretty awesome RPG at the time. Not once did I feel that I was being taught improper values and actions. It's a game for christ's sake! Sadly, for the reviewer it's not though and you can tell that by reading the beginning of the second paragraph.

"Pokémon Platinum puts the player in the blood-soaked shoes of a ten year old boy whose clearly incapable mother allows the youngster to run off on his own to pursue a career of Pokémon poaching."

Like...what?!