#1 Posted by MurderSlingshot (70 posts) -

Ryan Davis helped save my life. I found Giant Bomb when I was a Freshman in high school. I, much like many high schoolers, was a depressed teenager. Sure I walked into class everyday, put a big fake smile on and acted like everything was ok but deep down, I just wanted to die. Right when I was at my lowest low, I was actually contemplating suicide, I found the Giant Bomb and it changed my life forever. The Bombcast, the quicklooks, the endurance run, everything on the site was so uplifting and funny that it was the first things that actually made me laugh. I was finally able to smile again. And none of that would've happened without Ryan Davis saying, "Hey, let's make a website". I know this wasn't the best written or emotional pieces about this tragedy but I just wanted my voice to be heard. Thank you Ryan Davis, without you I might not be here writing this today.

#2 Posted by DantronLesotho (46 posts) -

Well said; I got through many a down day from his super laugh.

#3 Posted by Poppy_Persona (150 posts) -

Thanks for that, Giant bomb has been one of the most dependable things in my life and has certainly cheered me up when I've been down.

#4 Posted by Jaytow (693 posts) -

He made me laugh many a time.

Giantbomb will never be the same, he can never be replaced.

#5 Posted by Sackmanjones (4652 posts) -

I was on the verge of death myself due to a botched surgery and infection. Somehow stumbled upon Giant Bomb (wanna say this is around 09) for the first time and watched all the quick looks I could. Him along with the rest of the crew brightened my days when things were lookin bad for me.

#6 Posted by DrRandle (1202 posts) -

I was suffering a terrible depression back in 08, 09. Him and the rest of the crew helped give me something to look forward too every week with the bombcast. It was quite literally the best part of every week. I just can't believe this.

#7 Edited by Dallas_Raines (2139 posts) -