Scariest Games

Larka

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Larka

Hey guys I'm new to Giant Bomb and was hoping some of you could recommend some Scary games for me to review ? Preferably on PC or older consoles that I can use emulators for.

I'd also love to hear your thoughts on them :)

DeadpanCakes

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By DeadpanCakes

System Shock, maybe? It's mostly atmosphere from my understanding (I've never actually played it), and I'm not sure how well it's aged, but it's the first thing that came to mind, for some reason.

Personally, I'm terrified of Fatal Frame, but I dunno if that can be emulated?

Lastly, I've watched Patrick play the Outlast DLC and it was pretty disturbing...

Oh, also welcome to Giant Bomb n' stuff!

Avatar image for viciousbearmauling
ViciousBearMauling

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

Nothing in recent memory has actually frightened me.

Last series I could remember that scared me to the point of never finishing the games, is Fatal Frame. Fuck that series...

I love it...

GTCknight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#4  Edited By GTCknight

SCP: Containment Breach its free (last I checked) only available on PC though.

There are some bugs in it since its still being worked on, so beware of that.

falserelic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By falserelic

Try Cry of Fear.

No Caption Provided

It's a free game that you can download on steam. You'll be battling some creepy weird monsters, explore dark creepy places, making sure to use your resources wisely. It's reminiscent of Silent Hill in someways, and it runs on the half-life 2 engine. Some of the bad things will be the voice acting and story (you'll guess what will happen).

Larka

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By Larka