Should I review every game I played this year?

alistercat

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 27

I've been keeping a list of every game that I have finished this year (or played as much as I'm going to). It's kind of excessive, I know. As an exercise I've considered writing a review of every one of them before the year is over even though I started playing a lot of them last year. Do you even read user reviews on giant bomb? I'd have to write several a day which is worrying. Also remembering over a years worth of games is going to be difficult. Have you ever done something like this? Let me know!

Some highlights: Tony Hawks Pro Skater 5, Persona 4 Dancing All Night, Steins;Gate/

wumbo3000

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 38

#2  Edited By wumbo3000

I've been doing that since 2010! Then again, my reviews are like one paragraph mini-reviews, but it's a really nice way at the end of the year go back and get an overview of what I played. Also, it seems like I've played WAY less games than you. I wish I had more time to play more games, but alas, such is life.

tyn0mite

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I think this is a great idea and am intending on doing so next year!

liquiddragon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 19

That's a lot of games. I think ideally you want to write a review soon after you're done with it. I've been thinking about writing reviews for all the games I've played this year but I don't think I could do them justice as I've played so many. My suggestion would be to start writing reviews of games you finish going forward.

csl316

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 10

Do it.

Avatar image for schrodngrsfalco
SchrodngrsFalco

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7