#1 Posted by OmegaPirate (5523 posts) -

Alright here's the deal -i have never finished either of the ps2 God Of War games, in fact the only one i completed was the psp game - chains of olympus. 

I have the God of war trilogy ultimate collection thingy majiggy on preorder - but as the release date approaches i realised something - im going to have trouble deciding which to play first. 
 It isn't a case of understanding the story (i've read up on the stories so far on wikipedia) i'm more concerned with the fact that if i started playing God of War 3 - it would be hard to play the other games, as they wouldnt be as technically or visually impressive. 

However at the same time i don't know how long i could avoid playing god of war 3, and would probably rush my time with the first two -just to get to the gow3 goodness.  
On top of that  - i've had 3 games this year spoiled by someone creating a thread on the forums with the spoiler in the title - e.g 

"XXXXXXXXXXX Is the origami killer" 

etc. - this has happened with ff13, mass effect 2 and Heavy rain 

While the story is not that big of a deal in God Of war 3 for me, i dont want to be going into it having had a week or twos exposure to the internets thoughts on it. 

So Bombers, whaddya think a brother should do in this situation?!

#2 Posted by DanceDanceKennypants (632 posts) -

I'd say you're good to go hitting number three first.

The first two are still great action titles, and will be hellafun when you eventually have time to play them.

You already seem to know that if you hold off on three, it'll be spoiled all to hell by the time you get to play it.

Get stuck in, son.

#3 Posted by TurboMan (7421 posts) -

I still go back to the first two GoW games... superb art direction makes any game worthy to look at... the gameplay in all three is the exact same, so that's not a problem.

#4 Edited by Steve_C (1750 posts) -