• 96 results
#1 Edited by Sbaitso (558 posts) -

Do you have that one game that you find really interesting and fun, but have just never finished? Maybe you've played the majority of it and then other stuff came up and it passed you by even though you enjoyed your time with it. Maybe you've restarted it multiple times. Maybe you've uninstalled and reinstalled the game multiple times.

I ask because I just started playing Seiken Densetsu 3 for the SNES again for like the fifth time. It's a game who's structure I find really cool, and who's combat and world I also find compelling, but whose multiple storylines I've never finished a single one of. Starting the game again made me think on how many other games I treat in this way, another being Far Cry 2. I'm well aware at this point of Far Cry 2's flaws, and the things about that game that always get me to stop playing the game but, like clockwork, I eventually start thinking about it again and want to play it. So I install it, get maybe a dozen hours in, and eventually tire of it and move on to better games. I have never finished Far Cry 2.

There are other games I could name, but I want to hear from you. So, what is your gaming muse? That one (or two, or three) game you find fascinating but, for one reason or another, unfinishable.

#2 Edited by RonGalaxy (3263 posts) -

Deus Ex: Human Revolution. Bought it when it came out, played a bunch of it, never beat it. Restarted it like a year later and got super close to the end, but got sidetracked and never finished it. I think it's an amazing game too, I just never was able to beat it due to whatever circumstances. Maybe when I'm finished with Ni No Kuni I'll pop it in an finish what I have left as opposed to start it all over again.