#1 Posted by serverfull (57 posts) -

Does anyone here use their gaming laptop in bed?

Right now I use it via a lapdesk that is just a wedge then hook up my wireless 360 controller to play games while my wife watches TV. Now that I am getting hella deep into ARMA, I would like to play it while in bed with my wife (counts as quality time:)). The controller support is subpar for Arma because the amount of keys that you need to use. Any bombers here have a setup or looked into it. Must have room for my Logi MX518.

If I can't find anything, I started drawing up blueprints to build one via wood.

#2 Edited by EXTomar (4737 posts) -

I would not recommend doing that at all. Not because of a technology reason but playing a game in bed with your SO does not count as quality time.

#4 Edited by serverfull (57 posts) -

The internet ate my response....

We do everything else together. Throughout the day we go to the gym and play with our kids. By the time 9PM hits it is decompression time. We both find it more enjoyable to be in the same room even through we are doing things we wanted to do all day. Her it is Animal Crossing and catching up on tv (Blue, Gossip Girl, America's Top Model). Also, we do all family activities together (Vacations, gym, camping and such). Plus, I am taking her to HI next month (no kids) with a full electronics ban (minus the plane flights).

#5 Posted by believer258 (11914 posts) -

Well, I have a wooden board that's just wide enough for my laptop and a mouse. I use it to play Doom or Half-Life while listening to podcasts, so it's certainly possible and perfectly comfortable.

But then, I don't have a wife to spend quality time with.

#6 Posted by serverfull (57 posts) -

Well, I have a wooden board that's just wide enough for my laptop and a mouse. I use it to play Doom or Half-Life while listening to podcasts, so it's certainly possible and perfectly comfortable.