Video Games in the North North East

john9man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By john9man

Hey all, I'm a grad student at UVM in Burlington, VT. This means it's really hard for me to connect to other gamers at large/medium events and damn near impossible to come to a Giantbomb meetup. I play Super Smash with my fellow students, but that's about it. Any advice or ideas about how to better get involved/network/have a GFT (good fucking time) with video game enthusiasts and said cons despite my geographical isolation. (BTW Vermont is bomb in most other stuff. Anyone who's had Heady Topper get at me)

john9man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Man... no one? I could seriously use some help here.

71Ranchero

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

Ah, Vermont. Lovely Vermont. So boring that if you mention Vermont to anyone in New England that doesn't live in Vermont, they enter a comatose state and you have to snap them out with smelling salts. I didnt even know you guys had video games in Vermont. I just assumed that all your hobbys had to do with trees. Like looking at trees, standing near trees, talking about trees, leaning up against trees, and sitting on the ground in the vicinity of a tree or multiple trees. I once drove thru Vermont and when I woke up, I was on the border to New York with 30 speeding tickets on my window and trunk full of maple syrup. Anyways, good luck man. Hope you find some cool dudes to game with!

Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

#4  Edited By Justin258

@71ranchero said: