#1 Posted by zaphoduk (38 posts) -

Hi, i've never used RSS feeds before so am a total noob. On the Whiskey Media happy hour this week they mentioned that the Video feeds are now up and running. Is there a step by step guide somewhere that can tell me how to get this working please?

Thanks

#2 Edited by AquaGeneral (121 posts) -

From Dave's Twitter : 
 Subscribers. The itunes compatible video feeds are now in beta mode. Give them a whirl, should work for all our sites.http://bit.ly/dtsdoh

Enter one of those RSS feeds into iTunes>Advanced>Subscribe To Podcast. You will then be prompted to login, which from my personal experience requires your email rather than your username.

#3 Posted by zaphoduk (38 posts) -

Thanks for the help. I've managed to setup a couple of the feeds in iTunes but it's only able to download the first video in each category. All the others are coming up with a "URL could not be found on the server" error message within iTunes.

I'd really like to get this sorted out as i stream all the Giantbomb and Tested videos to my WDTV and it'd be nice to have iTunes download them automatically.

#4 Posted by AquaGeneral (121 posts) -

I have a similar problem, where I am unable to download anything after a certain amount of time, since the connection only lasts for a set time for security reasons (or so I imagine that too be the case).

Hopefully it won't be too long until they fix these problems.  

#5 Edited by Fuersliph (19 posts) -

Has anyone tried doing what Jeff was saying on the latest happy hour?  When I setup the xbox to extend off my Win7 box, I get the audio but not video.  I'm working on it now, but if anyones made it happen i'd love to hear how.  

I just verified it works fine with the High quality videos, but not video just sound with the HD videos.

#6 Edited by cximran (52 posts) -

On a related note - does anyone have any suggestions with Non-iTunes video feed downloaders?\