astrotriforce

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 10

#1  Edited By astrotriforce

Does anyone here do "Master" Runs?

I'm new to doing it, thanks to Backloggery.com (and my desire to mark at least one game in my collection as "Mastered", that's what inspired me) but now I'm somewhat addicted to it.

Currently I'm attempting to Master Resident Evil 2 by beating it without using a single healing item (Herb or First-Aid Spray). I already mastered Resident Evil Remake by beating it on Hard with Jill without saving once.

And I mastered Super Mario Land by beating it without dying or getting hit, keeping the Superball Power-Up throughout.

In addition to Resident Evil 2, I'm also attempting to Master Super Mario Bros. by beating it without getting hit or dying, keeping the Fireball throughout. So far I've reached Level 7-2. Got killed by the damn fish!

Are you currently Mastering any games? What games have you Mastered so far?

Soon I want to try my hand at Mastering Ocarina of Time, by beating it without collecting a Heart Container or Heart Piece, and/or beating it without using a Weapon outside of Deku Sticks. Those are two popular ones. I also want to try to beat Super Metroid with only three Energy Tanks. Or 0 Tanks...

Avatar image for the_official_japanese_teabag
the_OFFICIAL_jAPanese_teaBAG

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

.....question of the day?  In all seriousness though, I dont think I have mastered a single game to be honest.  

YI_Orange

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

#3  Edited By YI_Orange

Nah. I like to beat games once on the normal difficulty then I'm good.

Hunter5024

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

#4  Edited By Hunter5024

I beat Fire Emblem 7 using only Lords. That's not very hard though, just tedious. If I just used Eliwood I might consider it "Mastered"

astrotriforce

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By astrotriforce