#1 Posted by Schnatterfleck (36 posts) -

Hi All, 

Last night I bought a one year subscription and I wanted to let you  know why. 

I really like what the Giant Bomb and the Tested crew are doing. From time to time I also check out the Comic Vine and the Screened stuff. I really don't only like what the guys are doing I love it!  
I want them to stay in business and I want them to be succesful because they are a part of my life and I don't want this to change any time soon. I am now 39 years old and I have been playing games since  I was 12 years old.
Now I am an adult but I still love games and technology and  I know how difficult it is to keep your company running. 

The ONLY reason why I bought this subscription is that I wanted to support these guys who make me laugh and feel good every day of the week.

Thanks for reading this, 

Schnatterfleck

#2 Posted by Spellbot5000 (104 posts) -

Good to hear. I think most GeeBee's subscribed just to support the Giant Bomb crew; the extras you get along with the sub are just perks!

#3 Posted by Inf225 (503 posts) -
@Schnatterfleck: I did it for the same reason. I don't care for any of the perks, except the gold medal lol, but these guys have made me the game enthusiast i am today, and they deserve my support!
#4 Posted by wealllikepie (757 posts) -

hey guys, can you help me out. i got a paid subscription for a month, but as you can see, its still just with the silver medal, so my question is, what do i have to do to register the upgrade?

#5 Posted by suikoden352 (425 posts) -

same here. i love all the whiskey media has done so far and i wish them good luck on any and all future enedeavors.

#6 Posted by Jadeskye (4368 posts) -

i think i spend more time on Giantbomb then i do watching TV or just about anything else at the moment. they deserve my support and cash because i suck up a good chunk of their bandwidth i'm sure XD

#7 Posted by Xshinobi (404 posts) -