#1 Posted by TheLegendOfMart (245 posts) -

Obviously you can see that I have a subscription, my brother is a dirty student and I'd like to share my account with him, he can't afford it and I don't want to lose my account.

Will letting him log onto my account from a different IP, somtimes at the same time as me get me banned?

#2 Posted by Barrock (3525 posts) -

Really doubt it.

#3 Posted by TheLegendOfMart (245 posts) -

Reason I ask is the XBMC linking page warns that abuse of the privilege will cost you access.

#4 Posted by Kaiserreich (690 posts) -

Nah man you crazy.

#5 Posted by BaneFireLord (2925 posts) -

I'm logged in on four separate devices and have been for a few years now. You should be cool.

#6 Posted by Village_Guy (2546 posts) -

I doubt you'll be banned, but doing that isn't cool in my opinion though.

Anyway you'll probably not be banned since I use my account both at work and at home and I haven't been banned yet.

#7 Edited by SeanFoster (866 posts) -

No, I think I'm probably logged in on any combination of my work computer, home computer, phone and tablet at any given time.

#8 Posted by TheLegendOfMart (245 posts) -

Fair enough, just wanted to make sure I wasn't breaking any rules, I know its not cool but it keeps him happy.

#9 Posted by Ares42 (2623 posts) -

I'm fairly sure that GB is far from big enough to start utilizing programs like that.

#10 Posted by Grissefar (2842 posts) -

@TheLegendOfMart said:

Fair enough, just wanted to make sure I wasn't breaking any rules, I know its not cool but it keeps him happy.

Ha ! Ha ! You paid with your hard earned dollars, so who you share your account with is only your business, not Dave's.

#11 Posted by MordeaniisChaos (5730 posts) -

@Grissefar said:

@TheLegendOfMart said:

Ha ! Ha ! You paid with your hard earned dollars, so who you share your account with is only your business, not Dave's.

By your logic, there should only be one paid account and everyone should use it.