• 87 results
#1 Posted by Carryboy (589 posts) -

So I just started playing Divinity 2 The dragon knight saga, and man the male running animation is the worst.

Anybody got anything that beats it?

#2 Posted by MordeaniisChaos (5730 posts) -

Any of those stupid fucking kick starter games trying to use purely procedural animations.

#3 Posted by Jack268 (3387 posts) -

Oblivion 

It's pretty much Divinity 2 except there's no animation for running forward and strafing at the same time

#4 Posted by familyphotoshoot (651 posts) -
#5 Posted by BigBoss1911 (2353 posts) -

All bethesda games seem to have terrible animations when in 3rd person.

#6 Posted by PillClinton (3284 posts) -

Mass Effect 3.

#7 Posted by freakin9 (839 posts) -

qwop

#8 Edited by Catarrhal (813 posts) -

Syphon Filter. They tried way too hard to make it realistic, and it looked silly as hell.

#9 Posted by Sooty (8082 posts) -

Mass Effect 3 is pretty bad

#10 Edited by Ares42 (2443 posts) -

Can't remember the name, but there was some korean MMO that was released in western markets this year (the one with the questionable child-like race) and it had this demony race where the female character had this fucked up run where she would arch her back and more or less bend over so you were staring right up her butt. Didn't look bad as in syncing or anything, but it made me feel really creepy =/

Edit: game was TERA. found a video to illustrate, from about 0:40

#11 Posted by Pr1mus (3520 posts) -

@familyphotoshoot said:

This is fantastic. And also the correct answer. I really don't understand what was wrong with the average looking running animation of ME2 that compelled them to change it to this atrocity.

#12 Posted by Dallas_Raines (2049 posts) -

All worst animation 'awards' should be instantly given to any RPG made in Europe.

#13 Edited by GreggD (4444 posts) -

The Shenmue series.

#14 Posted by LordXavierBritish (6320 posts) -
#15 Posted by Morbid_Coffee (952 posts) -