Writing application.

JetTripper

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By JetTripper
I was on some website reading an article about the upcoming Halo: Reach when I noticed that the guy writing the article had never actually played any Halo games. I wanted to rant to someone about why this reviewer was just so wrong, but I didn't have an outlet. That is, until I saw what was under the article. See, there was an application form for aspiring writers to apply to the website, so I thought, who better to rant to than some poor guy reading through applications. And then off I went to apply as a writing/rant about stuff. Here's what I wrote, for your viewing pleasure.

I'm interested in becoming a writer here. I know very little about the English language, but I can spell "Tuesday" correctly so that should count for something.

I know a lot, and I mean A LOT, about video games and I'm a damned good writer. Or at least a damned good-looking one.

I like almost all games except for sports games 'cause they're repetitive and puzzle games because they're gay.

I don't know why I'm even writing this. I suppose I'm like a hero and I feel that I have to save the general population from terrible reviews.

You see, In the article I just finished reading entitled "Halo: Reach- Revolution or Evolution," the writer stated that "All of the games bearing the name Halo have been extraordinarily good, and we expect nothing less off Bungie’s upcoming First Person Shooter epic, Halo: Reach."

That's a lie. In fact, the only thing that's been improving in the series is the campaign, while the multiplayer has been getting progressively worse since the first installment. See, I think he was confusing the word "New" with "Good."