Driving Issues

Xavtron

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

So I just started playing, played for about 3 hours and I'm finding the driving is making the game borderline unplayable. I barely clip things and the car does a 180, my car flipped as I ran over a fire hydrant and even going around corners at any speed (like that which is required to win races) and I spin out. Its really getting me frustrated and I almost feel like putting the game down. The shooting is also awful, I don't find it fun at all to press LT RT and have the game automatically lock on to everything, I feel I'm barely playing the game.

Avatar image for deactivated-5e49e9175da37
deactivated-5e49e9175da37

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 14

While I agree with you on the shooting, I don't know where you're coming from on the driving. Braking and feathering the gas is required, especially if you want to race. You can't just pin the pedal and point where you want to go.

I'd say maybe whatever you're driving with is too squirrelly for you and you should switch to something with a more reasonable setup. There are some cars that just want to spin out, especially the customs and the minis.

SharkEthic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

Turn off auto-aim, and practice driving? Not trying to be a dick, I just don't know what to tell you... I'm not spinning out cornering or barely clipping things, and I suspect hitting a fire hydrant might cause a car to flip in real life as well.

Xavtron

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Xavtron

@brodehouse:I've been driving in several cars, I have been using the brake and handbrake and I'm still having no luck, its really bumming me out because I want to play through and like the game but this is just making me hate it

Xavtron

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers